Upon Attending the Opening for Paul Caponigro

Paul: Well Les, I’m afraid all you will find here are some plain old silver prints.

Les: Well Paul, I see that the soul behind them is clearly plain.

Paul: (Laughing) I’ve been found out!

His brother: Finally!

“Eye of the Soul.,” is a meeting of three clearly plain souls. A mutual regard.

Regard is important to me. It attests to a careful viewing, a seeing approach to one’s work. And the work of others as well.

About Leslie D. Bartlett

I am a photographer Cape Ann Historian; as a Historian I present the heritage of Cape Ann through lectures, my photography and writings. As a photographer I stand speak on behalf of the image - most often a landscape image
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Upon Attending the Opening for Paul Caponigro

  1. eleanor says:

    Les, Congratulations on your preview to some of your admirers and supporters last Friday night. Dennis and I thought it was Brilliant, Engaging, and quoting, D. “Wonder-full”
    No doubt of your success in Michigan, and the other sites that are waiting to hear from you.
    as All Ways, Eleanor,
    as we Journey beckoned by the Yearnings of Our Soul
    (how’s that for another title) 🙂

Leave a Reply

